Passionfruit yoghurt cream

DSC_1076

Today I made this quick and easy passionfruit yoghurt cream for our lunch´s dessert. Passionfruit is one of my favorite tropical fruit next to mango and mangosteen. So when I found this recipe in my cookbook “Obstgarten” I had to put it on my to do list right away. I absolutely love the light, exotic and fresh taste of this cream. When buying passionfruit at the grocery store make sure, they are wrinkled, dark purple or almost black looking- then they are perfectly ripe and sweet enough! This cream would be perfect for breakfast or a snack and I might make it for my next brunch. Have I told you that I love to go out for brunch? I actually love to go out but also host brunches for friends and family. And next time this yoghurt cream will definitely be made as one of brunch dishes!…

DSC_0954

You will need:

  • 6 passionfruit
  • 6 Tbs. maple syrup
  • 500g plain yoghurt
  • 3 leaves of gelatin

Soak gelatin leaves in water. Cut passion fruit into halves and scrape out pulp using a spoon. Put pulp into a saucepan and combine with maple syrup. Bring passionfruit mixture to a boil and remove from temperature after 3 minutes. Squeeze out water from gelatin leaves and add to hot passionfruit mix. Using a whisk stir until well combined. Let passionfruit cool out then fold in plain yoghurt. Fill the cream into glasses and refrigerate until serving.

Enjoy!

xx

Nadja

DSC_1115

DSC_0908

 

5 thoughts on “Passionfruit yoghurt cream

Leave a Reply

