Sunday morning pancakes

 

Studio-Fotosession-491

I have to admit that I think there isn´t anything better to eat on a sunday morning than pancakes, waffles or french toast! I absolutely love to wake up late on a sunday morning and have this as a brunch dish. And I also have to say every time I make pancakes it´s a little bit of an experiment cause I always use different recipes. I made this wonderful recipe by Nigella Lawson and this time I made them for a photo book which I will be making for further applications. I am so excited about my photo book which will consist of many recipes using fruit and vegetables, perfect for summer! I will keep you up to date and will post all the recipes I will add to my photo book.

The cool thing about Nigella´s recipe is that she makes a pancakes mix by herself and then adds the wet ingredients whenever she makes pancakes…

Studio-Fotosession-518

This is what you will need

Pancakes mixture

  • 300g flour
  • 1 1/2 Tbs. baking powder
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 40g vanilla sugar

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and store in a large jar until you want to make pancakes! (:

  • 150g pancakes mixture
  • 1 egg
  • 250ml milk
  • 1 Tbs. melted butter

Combine pancakes mixture, milk, melted butter and egg and whisk until well combined. Heat a pan over medium high heat. Scoop batter onto pan (approx. 1/4 cup for each pancake). Brown on both sides and serve hot!

Add berries, or other fruit you like and serve with maple sirup.

Enjoy

xx

Nadja

Unbenannt-1

20 thoughts on “Sunday morning pancakes

  1. i only ever eat cold cereal during the work week so when the weekend comes, I always treat myself to a breakfast that takes some time to prepare. Nothing’s better than a hot stack of pancakes! These look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

