Brownies

DSC_0073

We have posted this recipe about one year ago, just after we started this blog. (I can’t believe that it really was 1 YEAR ago!!) It’s my all time favourite brownie recipe and I made it this weekend for a friend’s flea market. It is from the book “Backen & Bauen”. It’s a book I have used since my early childhood.It’s a very easy and quick recipe and tastest like chocolate heaven! I always have it with a glass of milk because it is very sweet and rich. At the moment I am very busy with school stuff because it’s my senior year so sometimes it is so good to just sit down and have a piece of cake, such as this one. (:

Ingredients:

250g butter

400g sugar

1 teaspoon pure vanilla powder

1 pinch of salt

4 eggs

140g flour

80g dark cacao

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 150°C.

Mix the butter until creamy.

Add sugar, vanilla powder and salt and continue mixing.

Add the eggs one at a time and mix well after each addition.

Add flour, mix well, add cacao and continue mixing.

Transfer the dough onto a ovrn resistent form, such as a lasagne form.

Put in the oven and bake for about 20-30 minutes.

Enjoy warm.

DSC_0067

DSC_0069

DSC_0072

Enjoy,

Noemi (:

9 thoughts on “Brownies

  1. Wow this looks amazing! Brownies are my weakness so I try at all costs to not make them. If I had yours, I think I would have eaten all of it in one sitting! Oh and congrats on your 1 year Blogiversary!!

Leave a Reply

