Roasted oven pumpkin with herbs

 

IMG_2814

 

Our instagram followers have probably already noticed that we love pumpkin season. As you know I always try to use seasonal ingredients when I cook or bake. And since it´s pumpkin season right now I came up with many recipes to use pumpkins. One of my favorites is this recipe- simple as it is but really delicious and healthy as well!

You can serve it as a side dish which I did next to grilled sea bass in a salt crust… mmh it tasted amazing.  Another recipe is an appetizer- baked pumpkin in very thinnly sliced ham (let me know in the comments, if you´d like me to post it). Since my grandmother didn´t get to grow any pumpkins this year I always buy them at the market, where I mostly get butternut squash or hokkaido pumpkins- which are my favorite. Which pumpkins are your favorite? And do you guys have great recipes using pumpkins?  Just link them down below, I would appreciate trying them! (:
IMG_2810

Ingredients:

  • 1 hokkaido pumkin
  • salt, pepper
  • herbs: marjoram, thyme, oregano
  • olive oil

Peal pumkin, remove seeds and cut into 1 cm thick slices. Lay on a baking tray, drizzle with olive oil, season with salt, pepper and the herbs and bake in oven for about 30-40 minutes (oven temperature 180°C). Serve as a side dish, salad topping or simple as a snack.

Enjoy!

Nadja

IMG_2808

IMG_2822

9 thoughts on “Roasted oven pumpkin with herbs

  1. Pumpkins are great! Hokkaido or butternut are my favorite too 🙂 I’ve been experimentig a bit and tried to incorporate them in different savory dishes. I havent really used pumpkin in a sweet direction, so I’m going to have to try your pumpkin pie 🙂

Leave a Reply

