Couscous salad with cucumber,walnuts& dried cranberries

DSC_0584

When I visited Florida this summer I got to eat lots of quinoa and couscous salads which means when we went out for lunch or dinner I mostly went for the grain salads. I really fell in love with them and they inspired me to make my own version at home. My inspirations were lots of quinoa salads with vegetables, nuts and dried fruit. Unfortunately I couldn’t find quinoa at my favorite grocery store in Vienna so I replaced it with couscous, which I cooked and combined with parsley, cucumber, nuts and dried cranberries. Last but not least I sprinkled some goat cheese on top which makes this salad taste nice and tangy. This is a really healthy and delicious dish and in my opinion perfect for autumn…

Oh and have you seen our new instagram account? – You can find us on causebakingmakeshappy (:

DSC_0605

This is what you will need (for 2 portions):

  • 125 g of couscous
  • 1 cucumber, diced
  • dried cranberries
  • walnuts, chopped
  • parsley, chopped
  • goat cheese
  • salt, pepper
  • olive oil
  • 1 tbs.heese

Bring 150 ml salted water to a boil. Add1 tsp. of olive oil. Remove form heat and stir in couscous. Cover pot and let couscous simmer for about 5 minutes. Then mix up couscous using a fork and pour it in a serving bowl. Add chopped parsley, diced cucumber, dried cranberries and walnuts. Stir well and then prepare dressing. Combine olive oil, salt, pepper and honey in a small bowl. Pour dressing over couscous salad. Last but not least sprinkle some goat cheese on top and serve…

Enjoy! (:

Nadja

DSC_0582

6 thoughts on “Couscous salad with cucumber,walnuts& dried cranberries

Leave a Reply

