Greek salad for summer

DSC_0879Greek salad is one of my favorite salads for summer. I can generally say that I´m a real salad freak. But more as a main dish than having it as a side dish. Salads are so easy to make and very healthy- perfect for a hot summer. The more greens, the better. Although I love adding fruit, nuts and cheese, such as parmesan, goat cheese and of course feta. Have a great weekend guys. (:DSC_0840

This is what you will need:

  • 1 onion
  • 1 cucumber
  • 4 tomatoes
  • 200g feta
  • olives
  • balsamic vinegar, olive oil, salt& pepper

Cut cucumber, tomatoes, and feta into bite sized peaces. Chop the onions. Combine cut ingredients in a bowl.  Add olives, vinegar and olive oil. Season with salt and pepper & serve.

Enjoy!

N&N

DSC_0856

11 thoughts on “Greek salad for summer

  1. Feta is my favorite addition to salad! If it has feta- I am happy!! 🙂 I too love salads for meals- especially in the summer! I love throwing them together and there are many different options 🙂

Leave a Reply

