Raw Vegan Brownies

dsc_0027 KopieThis is a recipe that Jenna Cawthray postet on Instagram. She is a 80% raw vegan and she always shares very creative and yummy recipes with her Instagram-followers! So I tried this recipe and thought it was something good to share with you. The topping also is so good and guess what it contains!? – Avocados! Don’t be afraid to try it anyway, I swear you won’t taste it! You can top it with any kind of berries (I suggest strawberries), I would really

eat berries or fruit with this brownie becuase it is very rich and chocolaty and the berries would be a good contrast to that. I added 1 tablespoon Cyperus esculentus (or chufa sedgenut grassyellow nutsedgetigernut sedge, or earth almond) to the recipe. I always add this to my sweet meals or breakfast (such as yoghurt, bread topped with nutbutter/apple butter…). My bought this for me because it contains many noutrients that are important for vegans or gluten allergic people (learn more about this nut). To my lunch or dinner I add nutritional yeast which has pretty much the same effect. I didn’t use stevia for the topping but simply used two more tablespoons of agave nectar instead.

Bild

Ingredients:
For the brownie:

  • 260g hazelnuts (I used ground hazelnuts)
  • 180g pitted dates
  • 120ml agave nectar or 100% maple syrup
  • 56g cacao powder (use 100%)

For the ganache:

  • 1 avocado
  • 28g cacao powder
  • a sachet of stevia (or 2 tablespoons of agave nectar)
  • 2 tablespoons agave nectar or 100% maple syrup

Preparation:

Brownie:

Blend the hazelnuts (if not using ground ones) in a food processor until floury. Then add everything else and blend until dough consistency. Empty mix out onto a sheet of baking paper and place another sheet on the top. Roll out until about 1,3 cm thick. Slice cake into squares.

Ganache:

Put all the ingredients in a mixing bowl and blend until smooth. Top the brownie with the ganache.

Serve with crushed hazelnuts and/or berries.

Bild

Enjoy,

N&N (:

2 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Brownies

Leave a Reply

