Raspberry & Nectarine Strudel

DSC_0016Yesterday I was invited for dinner at family and mostly it´s my job (which I love to do) is bringing desert. Since I didn´t have a lot of time, because of studying I made a quick puff pastry strudel filled with raspberries and nectarines. Wow, I was really surprised how delicious and refreshing it tasted.

This is what you will need:

  • 1 roll of puff pastry
  • 1 1/2 cups raspberries
  • 4 nectarines, chopped
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 tbs. flour
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1tsp. nutmeg
  • 1 egg for brushing+ a little bit of sugar to sprinkle on top

DSC_0005

Combine raspberries, chopped nectarines, spices, sugar and flour in a bowl and stir until everything is well mixed. Roll out puff pastry on baking tray and pour filling on top (lengthwise). Close up your strudel by folding over all four sides. Whisk your egg in a small bowl and brush your strudel, so it will turn having a nice golden brown colour (I forgot), and sprinkle with sugar. Bake in oven for about 25-30 minutes (oven temperature 175°C).

Enjoy!

N&N

One thought on “Raspberry & Nectarine Strudel

  1. Hi 🙂 … I have made my own invention of a Raspberry-Nectarine “tea roll” with puff pastry, and used brown sugar, vanilla and flour in the fruit mixture. I was looking for something with a fresh natural taste, not too sweet but delicious hot or cold …. A nice dollop of Nestles Cream chilled and on the side when served with a raspberry placed on the cream .. I am trying this recipe from my head which was in a dream I had (dream about food a lot) … lol …. so I will let you know how it works out …. 🙂

Leave a Reply

